Each of the 28 colleges in the Florida College System is operated under the local control of a District Board of Trustees composed of citizens who volunteer their time.

The District Board of Trustees is a public body corporate that serves as the legal owner and governing board. The District Board is authorized to establish rules in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act that ensures the proper operation, improvement, and management of the College consistent with the rules adopted by the State Board of Education.

The Governor appoints each member to the board. Five citizens from Lake County and four from Sumter County are appointed to four-year terms.

This group of dedicated individuals meets regularly to guide the development of 鶹ý and ensure that it continues to fulfill its mission.

Board Members

Brett Jones's Headshot
Mr. Bret Jones
Chair
jonesb@lssc.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Hooten
Vice Chair
hootenj@lssc.edu
President Bigard's Headshot
Dr. Heather Bigard
President
bigardh@lssc.edu
Ms. Anita Geraci-Carver
Board Attorney
carvera@lssc.edu
Mr. David Hidalgo
hidalgod@lssc.edu
Emily Lee's Headshot
Ms. Emily Lee
leee@lssc.edu
Mr. Tim Morris
morrist@lssc.edu
Mrs. Ivy Parks
parksi@lssc.edu

Correspondence By Mail

To write a letter to the District Board of Trustees or an individual trustee, please address your letter per the following instructions.

For the District Board of Trustees

鶹ý
Attn: District Board of Trustees
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788

For an Individual Trustee

鶹ý
Attn: DBOT [Trustee Name]
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788